World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Flatpicking Country Classics

By Fred Sokolow

Guitar (flatpicking) - Intermediate
Composed by Fred Sokolow. Boxed, Solos. Grossman Guitar Workshop. Country. DVD. Duration 75 minutes. Published by Grossman's Guitar Workshop (MB.GW410DVD).

Item Number: MB.GW410DVD

5.25 x 7.5 inches.

All you need to put over a good country song is your voice and a guitar. In this 75 minute DVD Fred teaches nine standards every country picker/singer should know... from start to finish. You'll learn an intro for each song, a backup pattern and bass runs to play while singing, an instrumental solo, and an ending.

Picking up where his Beginner's Country Guitar video left off, Fred keeps the arrangements fairly simple but includes a few up-the-neck chord positions and hot licks. You'll learn solos and runs in five different keys.

Each song is played at regular speed and then slowed down on a split-screen that gives you a close-up look at the picking hand and the chording hand. A detailed tab/music instructional booklet is included as a PDF file on the DVD.

Titles include: New San Antonio Rose, Wild Side of Life, Waltz Across Texas, The Race is On, Beautiful Kentucky Waltz, That's the Way Love Goes, I Don't Hurt Any more, Someone I Used To Know and City of New Orleans.

Level 1/2.

  • Beautiful Kentucky Waltz 
  • City of New Orleans 
  • I Don't Hurt Anymore 
  • New San Antonio Rose 
  • Someone I Used To Know 
  • That's The Way Love Goes 
  • The Race Is On 
  • Waltz Across Texas 
  • Wild Side Of Life 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2007-03-25 00:00:00.0 recommended

    Picks up where the beginning country video leaves off. A perfect progression.

    13 of 28 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.