World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Five Irish Folk Tunes
for viola or cello with piano accompaniment
By Howard Ferguson

Viola/cello, piano - Grades 5-6
For viola or cello with piano accompaniment. Composed by Howard Ferguson. ABRSM Publications. Sheet Music. 32 pages. ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) #9781854725158. Published by ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) (A3.9781854725158).

Item Number: A3.9781854725158

ISBN 9781854725158. 9 x 12 inches.

Five varied folk tunes taken from the Petrie collection of Ancient Irish music; freely and imaginatively adapted to form a suite of concert and recital pieces.

  • Lament ñA Caoineî  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • A Hushaby  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • The Green Bushes  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Cradle Hymn  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Jig  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Lament 
  • Three Green Bushes 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 05, 2008 Useful in instruction

    My viola teacher asked for this book. It has been fun to play.

    22 of 45 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.