World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Five Irish Folk Tunes

By Howard Ferguson

Viola/cello, piano - Grades 5-6
Composed by Howard Ferguson. Viola & Piano Albums. Sheet Music. 32 pages. Published by ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) (A3.9781854725158).

Item Number: A3.9781854725158

ISBN 1-85472-515-7. 9 x 12 inches.

Five varied folk tunes taken from the Petrie collection of Ancient Irish music; freely and imaginatively adapted to form a suite of concert and recital pieces.

  • Lament ñA Caoineî  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • A Hushaby  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • The Green Bushes  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Cradle Hymn  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Jig  Performed by "Ferguson, Howard"
  • Lament 
  • Three Green Bushes 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-12-05 00:00:00.0 Useful in instruction

    My viola teacher asked for this book. It has been fun to play.

    22 of 45 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.