World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


First Day

By Laura Metcalf

Be the first! Write a Review

By Laura Metcalf and Matei Varga. By Caleb Burhans, Dan Visconti, George Enescu, Marin Marais (1656-1728), Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959), Francis Poulenc (1899-1963), Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983), and Jose Bragato. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.DSL-92201).

Item Number: NX.DSL-92201

Cellist Laura Metcalf enjoys a thriving career performing as a soloist, orchestral musician, and performing in the ensembles Break of Reality and Sybarite 5. Joined by pianist Matei Varga, this release is Laura's debut solo recording. Following this release, Laura has scheduled a series of concerts which will begin in New York City in April. The program for this album features works by Martinu, Enescu, Poulenc, and more.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Graciela y Bueno Aires  Composed by Jose Bragato
  • 02. Variations on a Slovakian Theme  Composed by Bohuslav Martinu
  • 03. Phantasie  Composed by Caleb Burhans
  • 04. Pampeana No. 2, Op. 21  Composed by Alberto Ginastera
  • 05. Sonata in F Minor  Composed by George Enescu
  • 06. Hard-Knock Stomp  Composed by Dan Visconti
  • 07. Variations on "La Folia"  Composed by Marin Marais
  • 08. Les chemins de l'amour  Composed by Francis Poulenc
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.