World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Fifty Songs, Book 1 Low

By John Dowland

Low voice, keyboard (organ or piano)
Composed by John Dowland (1563-1626). Secular. Published by Stainer & Bell Ltd. (EC.3.3336).

Item Number: EC.3.3336

  • Unquiet Thoughts 
  • Who Ever Thinks or Hopes of Love 
  • My Thoughts Are Wing'd With Hope 
  • If My Complaints Could Passions Move 
  • Can She Excuse My Wrongs? 
  • Now, O Now I Needs Must Part 
  • Dear, If You Change 
  • Burst Forth, My Tears 
  • Go, Crystal Tears 
  • Come Away, Come Sweet Love 
  • Rest Awhile, You Cruel Cares 
  • Sleep, Wayward Thoughts 
  • Wilt Thou, Unkind, Thus Reave Me? 
  • Come Again, Sweet Love Doth Now Invite 
  • His Golden Locks 
  • Awake, Sweet Love, Thou Art Returned 
  • Come Heavy Sleep 
  • I Saw My Lady Weep 
  • Flow My Tears 
  • Sorrow, Stay 
  • Mourn Day Is With Darkness Fled 
  • Fine Knacks for Ladies 
  • Now Cease My Wand'ring Eyes 
  • White as Lilies was Her Face 
  • A Shepherd In The Shade 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Aaron Bartholomew
    Lethbridge, Alberta
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 12, 2007 Fifty Songs, Book 1 Low

    This Stainer & Bell edition presents John Dowland's songs as true to the original prints as any other edition I have found. There are minimal revisions throughout. The selections are well arranged and exciting for both performer and listener.

    21 of 42 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.