World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Fidelio, Op. 72

Opera in 2 acts

By Ludwig van Beethoven, Friedrich Treitschke

Be the first! Write a Review

2 bass voice solos, 3 tenor voice solos, 2 soprano voice solos, 2 baritone voice solos, piano (2 Soprano Voice Solo, 3 Tenor Voice Solo, 2 Baritone Solo, 2 Bass Voice Solo, SATB Choir, Orchestra)
Opera in 2 acts. Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven, Friedrich Treitschke. Edited by Helga Luhning; Robert Didion. Arranged by Hans-Georg Kluge. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Vocal score. Opus 72. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09011-90. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09011-90).

Item Number: BA.BA09011-90

ISBN 9790006524877. 27 x 19 cm inches. Language: German, Text Language: German. Preface: Luhning, Helga. Text: Sonnleithner, Joseph / Treitschke, Friedrich (nach Jean-Nicolas Bouilly).

Coproduction with G. Henle Verlag.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.