World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Fairy Queen by Henry Purcell - Score

By Deborah Greenblatt

Be the first! Write a Review

String Quintet 2 violins, viola, cello. bass
Arranged by Deborah Greenblatt. Score. With Standard Notation. Published by Greenblatt & Seay (GS.BSGOFQBHP-S).


8.5 x 11 inches.

This collection includes the instrumental pieces from Henry Purcell's 1692 opera, "The Fairy Queen", which is an adaption of Shakespeare's play, "Midsummer Night's Dream". It can be played as a quartet (without bass) or as a quintet (with bass).

  • "Act I, Overture" 
  • "Act IV, Symphony" 
  • "Act V, Prelude" 
  • "Appendix III, Entry Dance" 
  • "Appendix IV, Air" 
  • "Chaconne, Dance for Chinese Man and Woman" 
  • Dance for the Fairies 
  • Dance for the Followers of Night 
  • Dance for the Green Men 
  • Dance for the Haymakers 
  • Entry dance 
  • Entry of Phoebus 
  • "First Act Tune, Jig" 
  • "First Music, Prelude" 
  • "Fourth Act Tune, Air" 
  • Hornpipe 
  • Monkey's Dance 
  • "Overture, Symphony While the Swans Come Forward" 
  • Prelude 
  • Rondeau 
  • "Second Act Tune, Air" 
  • "Second Music, Air" 
  • Symphony 
  • "Third Act Tune, Hornpipe" 
  • Act I, Overture 
  • Act IV, Symphony 
  • Act V, Prelude 
  • Appendix III, Entry Dance 
  • Appendix IV, Air 
  • Chaconne, Dance for Chinese Man and Woman 
  • First Act Tune, Jig 
  • First Music, Prelude 
  • Fourth Act Tune, Air 
  • Overture, Symphony While the Swans Come Forward 
  • Second Act Tune, Air 
  • Second Music, Air 
  • Third Act Tune, Hornpipe 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.