World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Esquisses, Op. 63; Troisieme Suite

By Charles-Valentin Morhange Alkan

Piano solo
Composed by Charles-Valentin Morhange Alkan (1827-1872). Original Works. Romantic, French. Score. Composed 1861. Published by Masters Music Publications Inc. (MT.M3264-SC).

Item Number: MT.M3264-SC

Elie Miriam Delaborde and Isidore Philipp, Editors.

  • 25. La Pousuite 
  • 26. Petit Air 
  • 27. Rigaudon 
  • 28. Inflexibilite 
  • 29. Delire 
  • 30. Petit Air Dolent 
  • 31. Debut de Quatuor 
  • 32. Minuettino 
  • 33. Fais Dodo 
  • 34. Odi Profanum Vulgus et Arceo: Favete Linguis 
  • 35. Musique Militaire 
  • 36. Toccatina 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2009-03-24 00:00:00.0 Alkan Strikes Again

    A good edition, a cheap edition, and the music is great. I cannot find a single complaint to make about this. The third suite in particular features some of Alkan's best miniatures, works to be valued and not overlooked. Of course it IS Alkan, which means those who have...

    less than secure technical powers might want to stay away from some of these pieces. However, the esquisses are good for offering both (relatively) easy and accessible works as well.

    Read More
    18 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.