World's Largest Sheet Music Selection



By Cristian Zarate

Be the first! Write a Review

By Cristian Zarate, Daniel Falasca, Daniel Piazzolla, Fernando Suarez Paz, Lautaro Greco, Leonardo Suarez, and Roberto Tormo. By Alberto Suarez Villanueva, Jose Martinez, Juan Carlos Cobian, Carlos Gardel, and Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992). Classical. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.ACD-71308).

Item Number: NX.ACD-71308

Fernando Suarez Paz joined the Quinteto Nuevo Tango at the request of Astor Piazzolla in 1978, and he toured with the ensemble until their disbandment in 1988. In his decade of performing alongside Piazzolla, Paz recorded 18 albums all over the world. The first track on this album, Escualo by Piazzolla, is dedicated to Fernando Suarez Paz. The New York Times gave Paz a 7-star rating after his performances alongside vibraphonist Gary Burton at various jazz festivals across Europe, Japan, and the United States. Fernando's son, Leonardo Suarez Paz is featured on this release. Leonardo grew up alongside Astor Piazzolla and was mentored by both Piazzolla and his father. He directs tango projects all over the globe, and his productions have appeared in such venues as the Lincoln Center in New York, and the Teatro Colon Opera House in Buenos Aires.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Escualo 
  • 02. La Luz de Un Fosforo 
  • 03. Pablo 
  • 04. La Casita de Mis Viejos 
  • 05. Calambre 
  • 06. Oblivion 
  • 07. Los Mareados 
  • 08. Por Una Cabeza 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.