World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Emmanuel - Listening CD

Artful Piano Solos for Christmas

By Mark Hayes

Listening CD
Artful Piano Solos for Christmas. Composed by Mark Hayes. Sacred, Christmas. Performance CD. Lorenz Publishing Company #99/2023L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.99-2023L).

Item Number: LO.99-2023L

The artistry of pianist/composer Mark Hayes is magnificently on display in this extraordinary listening CD (the piano music is available separately - 70/1567L). Eighteen carols, old and new, are creatively explored in these fifteen handsome settings, with some titles emanating from the chants of the early church and some from the newer classics of today. All are afforded the unmistakable creative touch of Mark Hayes, and all are suitable for the concert stage or seasonal worship services. Whether you are playing or listening, these carol settings will enhance the joyful and tender moments of the Christmas season.

  • Go Tell It On the Mountain 
  • Sweet Little Jesus Boy 
  • Little Drummer Boy 
  • Do You Hear What I Hear 
  • Of the Father's Love Begotten/Lo How a Rose E'er Blooming 
  • Joseph Dearest 
  • The Birthday of a King 
  • Emmanuel/O Come O Come Emmanuel 
  • The Wexford Carol 
  • In the Bleak Mid-winter/Love Came Down at Christmas 
  • Still Still Still 
  • Gesu Bambino 
  • Bring A Torch Jeanette Isabella 
  • Ding Dong Merrily On High 
  • Gloria 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Grayslake, IL
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2009-01-24 00:00:00.0 Favorite Christmas CD this year

    A great change to some of our traditional Christmas carols. I purchased this along with the piano music and was very pleased I bought both together!

    13 of 25 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.