World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Elliott Smith Songbook

By Elliott Smith

Be the first! Write a Review

By Elliott Smith. Arranged by Fred Sokolow. Guitar Recorded Version. Acoustic, Alternative, Folk. Softcover. With guitar tablature. 80 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.700701).

Item Number: HL.700701

ISBN 1423440137. 9x12 inches.

A fixture on the Portland indie music scene, singer-songwriter Elliott Smith was introduced to the mainstream via his Oscar-nominated song Miss Misery; from the Good Will Hunting soundtrack. This collection features that song and 17 others, from his first CD, through tracks released after his tragic and untimely death. Includes: Angeles • Clementine • Everything Means Nothing to Me • Pretty (Ugly Before) • Say Yes • Son of Sam • Waltz #2 (XO) • and more, plus a discography and an intro.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Miss Misery 
  • Angeles 
  • Clementine 
  • Say Yes 
  • Between The Bars 
  • Son Of Sam 
  • Waltz #2 (XO) 
  • Everything Means Nothing To Me 
  • Ballad Of Big Nothing 
  • Bottle Up & Explode 
  • Condor Avenue 
  • A Distorted Reality Is Now A Necessity To Be Free 
  • I Didn't Understand 
  • Memory Lane 
  • Pretty (Ugly Before) 
  • Rose Parade 
  • Somebody That I Used To Know 
  • Needle In The Hay 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.