World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Eine Kleine Mitternacht Musik

Ruminations on "Round Midnight" by Thelonius Monk for Amplified Piano

By George Crumb

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo piano - Difficulty: difficult
Ruminations on "Round Midnight" by Thelonius Monk for Amplified Piano. Composed by George Crumb (1929-). Piano (Solo). 20th Century. Collection. With standard notation and performance notes. Composed 2001. 14 pages. Duration 15m. Edition Peters #EP68044. Published by Edition Peters (PE.EP68044).

Item Number: PE.EP68044

ISBN 9790300749549. 17x11 inches. Program notes: English/German.

New off-set version saddle-stitched and sized to Crumb's original notation. Program notes in English and German.

This work was originally composer as one of the pieces in the ''Round Midnight Variations' project. In this project a number of composers were asked to write pieces based on Thelonius Monk's famous tune. George Crumb describes his contribution to the project as 'Ruminations on 'Round Midnight.' Nine sections. 'This piece is not difficult to read....Like other works by Crumb, this piece creates a canvas of multi-shaded colors and a variety of textures.'--Clavier, September 2005

  • 1. Nachtliches Thema 
  • 2. Scharade 
  • 3. Vorahnung 
  • 4. Cobweb und Peaseblossom (Scherzo) 
  • 5. Beschworung 
  • 6. Wiederbegegnung mit Golliwog 
  • 7. Blues in der Nacht 
  • 8. Kadenz mit lautenden Glocken 
  • 9. Mitternachtsverwandlung 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.