World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Easy As Do - Re - Mi, Book 2, Double Bass

By Jennie Lou Klim

Be the first! Write a Review

Double Bass, String Orchestra - Easy/Beginner - Digital Download
Composed by Jennie Lou Klim. Method, Classroom. 47 pages. Published by Beachside Publications (S0.153073).

Item Number: S0.153073

Book II of the Easy As Do-Re-Mi series continues the approach to learning to play the bass with the more advanced fundamentals introduced one at a time, on uncluttered pages. As with Book I, there is a solid emphasis on finger patterns, and no distractions of pictures, graphics, or lyrics. The success of this method lies in its simplicity.
Book II is divided into 12 lessons.
• Lesson One: Bowing Styles in the Key of D
• Lesson Two: Repetitive Bowings in the Lower-Octave Key of G Major
• Lesson Three: Syncopation in the Key of G Major
• Lesson Four: Hooked Bowings in the Key of C Major
• Lesson Five: The Key of F Major
• Lesson Six: The Key of Bb Major
• Lesson Seven: Review of the Key of D Major  
• Lesson Eight: The Two-Octave Key of D Major
• Lesson Nine: Return to the Key of G Major  
• Lesson Ten: Return to the Key of C Major
• Lesson Eleven: A Dramatic Ending
• Lesson Twelve: A Review of Bowing Styles.

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $18.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"20329731", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19747510", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.