World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Drei Motetten, Op. 69

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Be the first! Write a Review

SATB choir and piano accompaniment - Level 3
Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Michael Cooper. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Urtext Edition. Classical Period, Choral and Sacred. Vocal score. With introductory text. Opus 69. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA08937. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA08937).

Item Number: BA.BA08937

ISBN 9790006529018. 9x12 inches. Language: English/German. Preface: John Michael Cooper.

Mendelssohn's Three Motets, op. 69, and Three Psalm Settings, op. 78, belong to the standard repertoire of many choruses and vocal ensembles. Our editions, the work of two leading Mendelssohn specialists, Hiromi Hoshino and Michael Cooper, present these pieces in separate volumes reflecting the latest state of scholarly research.

We also offer a separate edition of Psalm 91,"For He shall give His angels charge", in its original setting for eight-part a cappella chorus. (Mendelssohn later incorporated it into"Elijah"with an orchestral accompaniment).

Each edition contains the original German text and the English translation authorized by the composer himself.

A two-stave reduction of the vocal parts has been added as an aid in rehearsal. Complete editions are available with critical reports and introductions in German and English.

- Urtext at the forefront of musical scholarship
- Complete editions with critical reports and introductions in German and English
- With piano reductions for rehearsal purposes

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Preface 
  • Vorwort 
  • O be Joyful to the Lord  Jauchet dem Herrn, alle Welt
  • My Soul doth magnify the Lord  Mein Herz erhebet Gott, den Herrn
  • Lord, now lettest Thou Thy servant depart in peace  Herr, nun lassest du deinen Deiner in Frieden fahren
  • Critical Report 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Drei Motetten, Op. 69
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $37.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"5899126", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.