World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Dreamgirls - Broadway Revival

Piano/Vocal Selections

By Henry Krieger

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano/Vocal Selections. Composed by Henry Krieger and Tom Eyen. Vocal Selections. Broadway, R&B. Softcover. 128 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313490).

Item Number: HL.313490

ISBN 1423475917. 9x12 inches.

Based upon the show business aspirations and successes of R&B acts such as the Supremes, James Brown and others, Dreamgirls follows the story of a young female singing trio from Chicago called The Dreams.; The production first hit Broadway in 1981, and was adapted for the screen in 2006, and then returned to the stage in 2009. Our songbook features selections from this most recent revival, including two NEW songs, never before published: What Love Can Do; and Listen,; plus: And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going • Dreamgirls • Hard to Say Goodbye, My Love • I Am Changing • One Night Only • When I First Saw You (You Are My Dream) • and more. The book contains snazzy revival artwork, and all songs are in standard piano/vocal format with the melody in the piano part.

  • Listen 
  • And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going 
  • Family 
  • Ain't No Party 
  • When I First Saw You (You Are My Dream) 
  • I Am Changing 
  • One Night Only 
  • Hard To Say Goodbye, My Love 
  • Fake Your Way To The Top 
  • Cadillac Car 
  • Move (You're Stepping On My Heart) 
  • Steppin' To The Bad Side 
  • Dreamgirls 
  • Heavy 
  • I Want You, Baby 
  • What Love Can Do 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.