World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Divertimento in D major Hob. II:8 for 2 Flutes, 2 Horns, 2 Violins and Basso Continuo

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Ensemble 2 Flutes, 2 Horns, 2 Violins, Basso Continuo (2 Flutes, 2 Horns, 2 Violins, Basso Continuo)
Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Sonja Gerlach. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = 16 * Fl I = 4 * Fl II = 3 * Hr I, II = 2 *, Vl I, II = 4 * Basso = 4. Classical. Score and Parts. 44 pages. G. Henle #HN607. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480607).

Item Number: HL.51480607

ISBN 9790201806075. 9.25x12.25 inches.

Haydn's numerous divertimentos for strings and winds are cheerful, functional music about whose genesis we know very little. Many stem from Haydn's early years, when the composer had to keep his head above water with musical odd jobs. Thus the Divertimento in D Major Hob. II:8, for two flutes, two horns, two violins and bass, was probably composed already in the 1750s. It is one of Haydn's few chamber works to employ flutes.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.