World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Dieupart: Suite No. 2 for Descant (Soprano) Recorder and Basso Continuo

By Charles Dieupart

Be the first! Write a Review

Recorder - intermediate
Composed by Charles Dieupart (1667-1740). Edited by Manfredo Zimmermann. Dowani Book/CD. Play Along. Softcover with CD. Composed 2006. 16 pages. Dowani International #DOW1503. Published by Dowani International (HL.44006559).

Item Number: HL.44006559

ISBN 9783905477146. 9x12 inches. International (more than one language).

Dowani 3 Tempi Play Along is an effective and time-tested method of practicing that offers more than conventional play-long editions. Dowani 3 Tempi Play Along enables you to learn a work systematically and with accompaniment at different tempi.

The first thing you hear on the CD is the concert version in a first-class recording with solo instrument and orchestral, continuo, or piano accompaniment. Then the piano or harpsichord accompaniment follows in slow and medium tempo for practice purposes, with the solo instrument heard softly in the background at slow tempo. Finally you can play at the original tempo to the accompaniment of an orchestra, piano, or basso continuo.

All versions appearing on the CD were recorded live by renowned soloist, accompanists, and orchestras. There are no synthesised sounds in a Dowani edition!

  • Allemande 
  • Sarabande 
  • Gigue 
  • Courante 
  • Gavotte 
  • Ouverture 
  • Menuett 
  • HL  1, Ouverture
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.