World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Dawn To Dust

By Colin Currie

Be the first! Write a Review

By Colin Currie, Thierry Fischer, and Utah Symphony. By Andrew Norman, Augusta Read Thomas (1964-), and Nico Muhly. Classical. Hybrid super audio listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.FR-719SACD).

Item Number: NX.FR-719SACD

The pieces on this album are world premieres, commissioned for the Utah Symphony's 75th anniversary. The works on this album are from composers Augusta Read Thomas, Nico Muhly, and Andrew Norman. The Utah Symphony became widely recognized as a leading ensemble after its inception in 1940. The symphony is under the direction of Thierry Fischer.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • EOS (Goddess of the Dawn), a Ballet for Orchestra  Composed by Augusta Read Thomas
  • 01. Dawn 
  • 02. Daybright and Firebright 
  • 03. Shimmering 
  • 04. Dreams and Memories 
  • 05. Spring Rain 
  • 06. Golden Chariot 
  • 07. Sunlight 
  • Control (Five Landscapes for Orchestra)  Composed by Nico Muhly
  • 08. Landform 
  • 09. Mountain 
  • 10. Beehive 
  • 11. Petroglyph & Tobacco 
  • 12. Red Dust 
  • 13. Switch  Composed by Andrew Norman
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.