World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Dave La Rue -- On the Record

Songs from the Dixie Dregs, the Steve Morse Band, and Hub City Kid

By Dave La Rue

Bass Guitar
Songs from the Dixie Dregs, the Steve Morse Band, and Hub City Kid. By Dave La Rue. Edited by transcr. and ed. Dave LaRue and Tim Brown. Artist/Personality; Bass Guitar Method or Supplement; Method/Instruction. Bass Masters Series. Jazz/Fusion. Book. 80 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.0745B).

Item Number: AP.0745B

ISBN 0757919871. Transcr. and ed. Dave LaRue and Tim Brown.

On the Record includes ten tunes hand-picked and edited by Dave LaRue to incorporate a variety of techniques and styles and some that, when played in context with a full track, will illustrate how important a well-composed, melodic bass line can be. Titles are: Sleaze Factor * Collateral Damage * Vista Grande * Kat Food * Juanita * Runaway Train * Brave New World * Slice of Time * Calcutta * Hub City Kids (excerpt).

  • Sleaze Factor 
  • Collateral Damage 
  • Vista Grande 
  • Kat Food 
  • Juanita 
  • Runaway Train 
  • Brave New World 
  • Slice of Time 
  • Calcutta 
  • Hub City Kids (excerpt) 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-09-17 00:00:00.0 Great job

    Very well written book, makes this difficult music easier to learn. Choice of songs is good too, you'll get every flavor of Dave's great playing, including fingerstyle, slap and tapping. Too bad there is no play-along CD provided though.

    17 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.