World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Das erste Buch der Toccaten, Partiten usw. 1637

By Girolamo Frescobaldi

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ, harpsichord, piano - Level 3
Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643). Edited by Pierre Pidoux. Stapled. Girolamo Frescobaldi Organ and Keyboard Works 3. Performance score, anthology. Composed 1637. 95 pages. Duration 4 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA02203. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA02203).

Item Number: BA.BA02203

ISBN 9790006418640. 24 x 32.2 cm inches.

Even his contemporaries praised Frescobaldi as an organist, improviser and composer of exceptional talent. His first book of Toccatas, Partitas etc. of 1637 is presented here in an authentic version. The clearly printed and conveniently disposed music text makes this edition particularly well suited for musical practice.

  • Toccaten Nr. 1-12 
  • Partiten: Partite 14 sopra l'Aria della Romanesca / Partite 11 sopra l'Aria di Monicha / Partite 12 sopra l'Aria di Ruggiero / Partite 6 sopra l'Aria di Follia 
  • Corrente quattro 
  • Balletto primo: Corrente-Passacagli 
  • Balletto secondo: Corrente 
  • Balletto terzo: Corrente-Passacagli 
  • Cento Partite sopra Passacagli 
  • Capriccio Fra Jacobine sopra l'Aria di Ruggiero 
  • Capriccio sopra la Battaglia 
  • Balletto e Ciacona 
  • Corrente e Ciacona 
  • Capriccio 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.