World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Creative Jazz Piano Arranging for Real "Fake Book" Tunes
Sheet Music Book
By Michael Tarro

Be the first! Write a Review

Jazz piano
Composed by Michael Tarro. This edition: Paperback. Instructional. Jazz Method. Book & CD. With Text Language: English. 96 pages. Published by Santorella Publications (SP.TS236WCD).

Item Number: SP.TS236WCD

ISBN 9781585609871.

Creative Jazz Piano Arranging for Real "Fake Book" Tunes is a method and songbook written by Michael Tarro. This new title for Jazz Piano is a culmination of more than thirty years of experience in teaching piano. It contains musical concepts and explains many techniques for any jazz pianist to develop their own interpretive style. This instructional collection teaches how to create variations of simple melodies of many well-known standards as written in every Fake-Book which includes:

A phenomenal collection of the most popular jazz standards ever written.
Complete original jazz piano arrangements clearly notated with precision.
Improvised solos transcribed in their entirety with strict adherence to detail.
Incredibly valuable jazz piano techniques for developing interpretive skills.
A recording of every arrangement performed by the author, Michael Tarro
A bonus track of Tarro's award winning "Big Band" single, Traveling Theme.

Creative Jazz Piano Arranging provides a logical approach towards creating arrangements of simple well-known melodies. This powerful tool in developing performance excellence is one of the first steps toward becoming an incredible jazz pianist.

  • Gentle Rain  Composed by Louis Bonfa
  • Donít Blame Me  Composed by Jimmy McHugh
  • Sharp Nine Blues  Composed by Mike Tarro
  • Traveling Theme  Composed by Mike Tarro
  • My Romance  Composed by Rodgers And Hammerstein
  • Hello Young Lovers  Composed by Rodgers And Hammerstein
  • When Sunny Gets Blue  Composed by Marvin Fischer
  • Days of Wine & Roses   Composed by H. Mancini & J. Mercer
  • Nearness of You  Composed by Hoagy Carmichael
  • Georgia on My Mind  Composed by Hoagy Carmichael
  • Sweet Georgia Brown  Composed by Ben Bernie, Maceo Pinkard And Kenneth Casey
  • When I Fall in Love  Composed by Victor Young
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore  Composed by Sir Duke Ellington
  • I Got It Bad and That Ainít Good  Composed by Sir Duke Ellington
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.