World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Violin and Orchestra e minor, Op. 64

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin and orchestra (Violin Solo, 2 Fl, 2 Ob, 2 clarinet-ia, 2 bassoon, 2 Hn, 2 Trp, timpani, 2 Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by R. Larry Todd. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Second version 1845. Study Score. Opus 64. Duration 25 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP00397. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP00397).

Item Number: BA.TP00397

ISBN 9790006204755. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Key: Key: e minor. Preface: Larry R. Todd.

The new study score is based on the Urtext edition of this romantic violin masterpiece published in two versions by Barenreiter in 2005. The new study score edited by the Mendelssohn scholar R. Larry Todd contains the final »well known« version and is accompanied by an enlightening preface (Eng/Ger) by the editor.

A must have edition for every violin player and concertgoer!

- Urtext Study Score
- Extensive preface (Eng/Ger)

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.