World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for three Violins, Strings and Basso continuo D major

Reconstruction based on BWV 1064

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

3 violins, string orchestra (3 Violin-solo, 2 Violin (ripieno), Viola, Continuo (Cello, double bass, harpischord))
Reconstruction based on BWV 1064. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Wilfried Fischer. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. BWV 1064. Duration 22 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05148. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05148).

Item Number: BA.BA05148

ISBN 9790006465804. 31 x 24 cm inches. Key: D major. Preface: Fischer, Wilfried.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.