World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, No. 5 D major, KV 175, KV 382 Rondo

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, orchestra (piano-solo, Fl, 2 Ob, 2 Hn, 2 Trp, timpani, Str)
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Marius Flothuis. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. K. 175, K. 382 Rondo, No. 5. 88 pages. Duration 30 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05315. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05315).

Item Number: BA.BA05315

ISBN 9790006528912. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: D major. Preface: Marius Flothuis.

Composed in 1773 this was the 17 year old Mozart's first original piano concerto - earlier efforts had been based on other composers' works. The Rondo K.382 was added later in 1782 as a finale and includes a flute.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.