World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Organ and Orchestra B flat major, Op. 4/2 HWV 290

By George Frideric Handel

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ, orchestra (Organ-solo, Ob1, Ob2 , V1, V2 , Va, Vc, double bass, bassoon, harpisc.)
Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by William D. Gudger and Terence Best. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. Opus 4/2, HWV 290. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA08342. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA08342).

Item Number: BA.BA08342

ISBN 9790006520961. 31 x 24 cm inches. Key: B-flat major.

The newly engraved scores and parts for the six op. 4 organ concertos follow the revised volume of the Handel Complete Edition edited by Terence Best and William Gudger [BA 8340 / BA 8341-BA 8346].

The new scores and orchestral parts are free from the overediting found in other editions available today. This means performers can play just exactly what Handel wrote and not what others think he meant. In other words, you will not find trills, staccato marks and slurs sprinkled throughout the score, you will find what Handel wrote. In this new Urtext edition all editorial additions are clearly indicated.

- New Urtext edition of the op. 4 concertos taken from the Halle Handel Edition
- Earlier versions given as appendices in both scores and parts
- Bass part with figures
- Realized continuo part
- Large format orchestral parts - 25 ,5 x 32,5 cm

Additional string parts may also be purchased separately.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.