World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Oboe, Violin, Strings and Basso continuo c minor

Reconstruction of a lost solo concerto, based on BWV 1060 (Concerto for 2 Cembalos)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Oboe, violin, string orchestra (solo oboe, solo violin, strings, basso continuo)
Reconstruction of a lost solo concerto, based on BWV 1060 (Concerto for 2 Cembalos). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Wilfried Fischer. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Rekunstruiert nach BWV 1060. Score. BWV 1060. Duration 20 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05147. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05147).

Item Number: BA.BA05147

ISBN 9790006465712. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: C minor.

Virtually all of Bach's harpsichord concertos are arrangements he made of his own violin and oboe concertos, of which some have survived and others are lost. One of the lost originals is the Concerto in C minor for oboe, violin, strings and basso continuo, which has survived only in Bach's arrangement for two harpsichords (BWV 1060). Wilfried Fischer's volume of reconstructions of lost solo concertos for the New Bach Edition (Series VII, Volume 7) draws on a special method of reconstruction developed from Bach's own technique of arrangement. This method has enabled Fischer to produce versions of the solo concertos as close as possible to the original.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.