World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra C major, KV 314 (285d)

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

Oboe, orchestra (Oboe-solo, 2 Oboe, 2 Hn, 2 Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Franz Giegling. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. K. 314 (285d). 36 pages. Duration 23 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA04856. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04856).

Item Number: BA.BA04856

ISBN 9790006457342. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: C major.

In addition to an Urtext oboe solo part this publication includes a performance part prepared by Frank de Bruine . Given the close relationship between Mozart's D maj flute concerto and the original concerto for oboe, a reference score has been included with the Urtext oboe part set above the Urtext flute part transposed to C maj . With this, performers have the opportunity to compare the versions and make qualified decisions on articulation based on the reliable Urtext of the New Mozart Edition.

- Urtext oboe solo part
- Reference score with Urtext oboe part set above Urtext flute part transposed into C maj
- Cadenza and lead-in brochure

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Buy Together




Buy both for $55.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"2441973", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2441982", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.