World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto for Harpsichord and Strings Nr. 1 D minor BWV 1052

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Harpsichord-solo, strings (harpsichord-solo, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo (cello, violin))
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Werner Breig. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Score. BWV 1052, No. 1. 74 pages. Duration 24 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA05224. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05224).

Item Number: BA.BA05224

ISBN 9790006493784. 31 x 24.3 cm inches. Key: Key: d minor.

These new scores (BA 5224-BA 5230) to Bach's ever popular harpsichord concertos complement the existing Barenreiter piano reductions and orchestral performing materials. They are based on the corresponding"New Bach Edition"volume BA 5090 (Series VII/4) edited by Werner Breig.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.