World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Collected Songs in Three Volumes - Volume 1

By Ralph Vaughan Williams

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo voice and piano accompaniment
Composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958). 20th Century and British. Collection. 36 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193459274. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193459274).

Item Number: OU.9780193459274

ISBN 9780193459274. 9x12 inches.

This three volume series comprises the bulk of the solo songs which Vaughan Williams published with Oxford University Press. The songs span his whole long career, until his death in 1958. The majority are suitable for medium voice.

  • Three Songs from Shakespeare 
  • 1. Take, O Take 
  • 2. When Icicles Hang by the Wall 
  • 3. Orpheus with His Lut 
  • Three Poems by Walt Whitman 
  • 1. Nocturne 
  • 2. A Clear Midnight 
  • 3. Joy, Shipmate, Joy! 
  • Greensleeves 
  • Procris 
  • Tired 
  • Hands, Eyes and HEart 
  • Menelaus 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.