World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Classics For Christmas

Vocal Solos for the Christmas Season

By Anonymous

Be the first! Write a Review

Vocal Piano, Voice
Vocal Solos for the Christmas Season. Composed by Anonymous, Edmund Sears, R. Willis, W. Neidlinger, Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), Adolphe-Charles Adam (1803-1856), Charles Francois Gounod (1818-1893), Mykola Leontovich, John Reading (1685-1764), Franz Xaver Gruber, and Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Cherry Tadlock. SWS. Christmas and Holiday. Piano reduction/vocal score. With Standard notation. 32 pages. Carl Fischer Music #VF12. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.VF12).

Item Number: CF.VF12

ISBN 9780825859595. 9 x 12 inches. Text: R. S. Willis; Peter J. Wilhousky; John Reading; Charles Wesley; Edmund H. Sears. John Reading, Charles Wesley, R. Willis, Peter Wilhousky, Edmund Sears.

A delightful collection of solos for the holiday season, Classics for Christmas offers the vocalist 10 beautiful pieces that are sure to be welcomed additions to any concert or service. This folio includes an accompaniment track CD with both performance examples and piano accompaniments for those times when an accompanist is not available. A great way to welcome the holidays! Includes: Angels We Have Heard on High; Ave Maria (Gounod); Birthday of a King; Carol of the Bells; Hark! The Herald Angels Sing; It Came Upon the Midnight Clear; Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring; O Come; All Ye Faithful; O Holy Night; Silent Night.

  • Silent Night  Performed by Franz Xaver Gruber
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful [Text by John Reading]  Performed by John Reading
  • Ave Maria (Adapted To Prelude No. 1 Of J.S. Bach'S Well Tempered Clavier  Performed by Charles Francois Gounod
  • It Came upon the Midnight Clear [Text by Edmund H. Sears; R.S. Willis]  Performed by Edmund H. Sears; R.S. Willis
  • Carol of the Bells [Text by Peter J. Wilhousky]  Performed by Mykola D. Leontovich
  • Hark! The HErald Angels Sing [Text by Charles Wesley]  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • The Birthday of a King  Performed by William Harold Neidlinger
  • O Holy Night  Performed by Adolphe-Charles Adam
  • Angels We Have Heard On High 

Buy Together




20% off
We recommend purchasing
Classics For Christmas
Vocal Warm-ups

Buy both for $26.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"6302301", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.