World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Classic Easter - Classical Masterworks with Easter Hymns (Mini-Cantata)

By John Purifoy

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Orchestra (ipakco)
Arranged by John Purifoy. Brookfield Easter Choral. Hymn, Classical, Good Friday, Sacred, Lent, Baroque, Senior Adult Choir, Easter. Full Score and Parts. 84 pages. Published by Brookfield Press (HL.8741720).

Item Number: HL.8741720

8.5x11 inches.

Familiar Easter hymns and masterworks are tastefully blended, creating a unique collection with a distinctively Baroque touch. Includes: Crown Him with Many Crowns (with “Trumpet Tune”); Lord of Life (with “Adagio” and “O Sacred Head Now Wounded”); Hallelujah! (with “Christ the Lord Is Risen Today”). Optional narration can be used to create a 10-12 minute mini-cantata. Available: SATB, Instrumental Pak, ChoirTrax CD, Preview Cassette, Preview Pak.

  • Christ The Lord Is Risen Today 
  • O Sacred Head, Now Wounded 
  • Trumpet Tune 
  • Hallelujah Chorus 
  • Adagio 
  • Crown Him With Many Crowns 

1 - FULL SCORE 40 pages

1 - FLUTE 4 pages

1 - OBOE 4 pages

1 - BB TRUMPET 4 pages

1 - TIMPANI 3 pages

8 - VIOLIN 1, 2 8 pages

4 - VIOLA 8 pages

2 - CELLO 8 pages

2 - STRING BASS 4 pages

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.