World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Christmas Story

By Heinrich Schutz

Be the first! Write a Review

Choral (SATB Choir)
Composed by Heinrich Schutz (1585-1672). Edited by Neil Jenkins. Music Sales America. Cantata, Christmas, Christmas Sacred, Classical, English, German. Score. 80 pages. Novello & Co Ltd. #NOV072525. Published by Novello & Co Ltd. (HL.14006778).

Item Number: HL.14006778

ISBN 9780711985711. 7.75x11 inches.

Schutz composed The Christmas Story towards the end of a long and full life. It was probably first performed on Christmas Day 1660. Scored for soprano, tenor, and bass soloists, choir and orchestra. Edited with a new translation by Neil Jenkins.

  • Alleluja 
  • And As The Angels Were Gone 
  • And Behold It Came To Pass 
  • And There Suddenly Was With The Angel 
  • And They Came With Haste 
  • Be Not Afraid 
  • Get Thee Up, Joseph 
  • Glory To God 
  • In Bethlehem, The City Of David 
  • Let Us Even Go Now To Bethlehem 
  • Let Us Sing Of The Wondr'ous Birth 
  • Now Go Forth 
  • Now Let Us All Thank Thee, God, 
  • Now When King Herod 
  • Now, When Eight Days Were Accomplished 
  • Then Joseph Arose And Took The Christchild 
  • Then King Herod Called For The Wise Men 
  • When The Wise Men Heard 
  • Where Is The Newborn King Of Israel? 

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.