World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Chandos Anthem IX: O Praise the Lord With One Consent, HWV 254

By George Frideric Handel

Be the first! Write a Review

Choir and piano Soprano voice, Alto voice, Tenor voice, and Bass voice (Soli), SATB Choir, Piano
Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Max Seiffert. Arranged by Karl Pasler. This edition: Paperback. Sacred Cantata, Choral, Ballet/Suites, Original Works, Transcriptions. Baroque Period; Sacred/Hymns, German, English. Large Vocal Score. With Text Language: German, English. Composed 1718. Duration 32 minutes. Published by Serenissima (SA.Z5139).

Item Number: SA.Z5139

ISBN 9781932419115. 8.27 x 11.69 inches.

New, digitally enhanced reprint of the classic vocal score issued by Breitkopf & Hartel. Edited by Max Seiffert with a keyboard reduction by Karl Pasler. Handel composed this work in 1718 during his stay at the country estate of the future Duke of Chandos. The text is drawn from Psalms 117, 135, and 148 found in Nahum Tate and Nicolas Brady's "New Version of the Pslams" - an English translation prepared in the late 1600s.

  • 1. O Praise the Lord With One Consent 
  • 2. Praise Him, All Ye That in His House Attend 
  • 3. For This Our Truest Int'rest Is Glad Hymns of Praise 
  • 4. That God Is Great We Often Have by Glad Experience Found 
  • 5. With Cheerful Notes Let All the Earth 
  • 6. God's Tender Mercy Knows No Bounds 
  • 7. Ye Boudless Realms of Joy Exalt Your Maker's Fame 
  • 8. Your Voices Arise, Ye Cherubim and Seraphim 

See Similar Sheet Music

Close X

I am a music teacher.