World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Centenary Song Album

By Edvard Grieg

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice, piano
Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). This edition: Urtext. Play along. Book and accompaniment CD. Edition Peters #EP7958. Published by Edition Peters (PE.EP7958).

Item Number: PE.EP7958

ISBN M-57708-634-7. Language: Norwegian/German/English.

Contents: Jeg elsker Dig (Ich liebe dich - I Love Thee); Solveigs Sang (Solveigs Lied - Solveig's Song); En svane (Ein Schwan - A Swan); Stambogsrim (Stammsbuchsreim - Album Lines); Med en vandlilje (Mit einer Wasserlilje - With a Waterlily); Varen Letzter Fruehling - Last Spring); Hilsen (Gruss - Greeting); I Rosentiden (Zur Rosenzeit - The Time of Roses); Ein Drom (Ein Traum - A Dream). *** In addition to definitive editions of the printed music (with German and English singing translations), the book includes phonetic transcriptions of the Norwegian and German lyrics, and word-for- word translations into German and English. *** The publication also includes a CD, which contains: spoken lyrics, recorded by native speakers, to help singers with pronunciation; study versions of the songs, with both melody and simplified accompaniments played on the piano; complete piano accompaniment recordings (pianist Denette Whitter). The book also includes a foreword by Monica Jangaard, curator of the Grieg Museum at Troldhaugen.

9 songs in their original keys (Norw./Ger./ Eng.) Includes a book and CD.

  • Jeg elsker Dig (Ich liebe dich - I Love Thee) 
  • Solveigs Sang (Solveigs Lied - Solveig's Song) 
  • En svane (Ein Schwan - A Swan) 
  • Stambogsrim (Stammsbuchsreim - Album Lines) 
  • Med en vandlilje (Mit einer Wasserlilie - With a Waer-lily) 
  • Varen (Letzter Fruhling - Last Spring) 
  • Gruss (Hilsen - Greeting) 
  • Zur Rosenzeit (I Rosentiden - The Time of the Roses) 
  • Ein Traum (En Drom - A Dream) 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.