World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Celebration Series Perspectives: Piano Studies / Etudes 8

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Piano solo - Early Advanced (Level 8)
Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 4th. Celebration Series Perspectives. Baroque, Classical, Romantic, 20th century and 21st century. Method book. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.C4S08U).

Item Number: FH.C4S08U

ISBN 978-1-55440-403-2.

Celebration Series Perspectives serves as the official resource for piano assessments of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Featuring an outstanding selection of piano literature and supporting materials, Celebration Series Perspectives is the series of choice for teachers and students seeking a truly enriched learning experience. The Etudes help students gradually master a variety of technical challenges. In addition to technique building, the Etudes pieces can be used for recitals, competitions, or for enjoyment.

About Celebration Series

Celebration Series is a comprehensive series of graded repertoire and etudes for piano. This outstanding collection of music from the Baroque era to the present day provides thoroughly engaging teaching and learning materials. Each book includes high-quality recordings, easily accessible online, to inspire students and teachers.

  • Study/Etude no. 1: In Perpetual Motion  Performed by Andre Previn
  • Study/Etude no. 2: Etude in F Major, op. 38, no. 2  Performed by C.M. Stamaty
  • Study/Etude no. 3: Etude, op. 27, no. 24  Performed by Dmitri Kabalevsky
  • Study/Etude no. 4: Dance of the Marionettes  Performed by M. Tarenghi
  • Study/Etude no. 5: Lyric Song, op. 88, no. 7  Performed by H. Hofmann
  • Study/Etude no. 6: The Gypsies, op. 109, no. 4  Performed by J.F. Burgmuller
  • Study/Etude no. 7: Etude in D Minor, op. 45, no. 15  Performed by S. Heller
  • Study/Etude no. 8: Song of the Waterfall  Performed by C.A. Loeschhorn
  • Study/Etude no. 9: Study in D Major  Performed by F. Swinstead
  • Study/Etude no. 10: Toccatina, op. 95, no. 12  Performed by J. Takacs
  • Study/Etude no. 11: Chromatic Etude  Performed by S. Chatman
  • Study/Etude no. 12: Jane's Song  Performed by C. Norton
  • Study/Etude no. 13: Lied, op. 42, no. 13  Performed by A. Rowley
  • Study/Etude no. 14: Classical Pop Tune  Performed by M. Schoenmehl
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Philadelphia, PA
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 16, 2012 Good Collection!

    I ordered this for one of my students who will be taking the Grade 8 examinations. There are several pieces in this collection that we both found very attractive, both by known and lesser-known composers. Also, the edition is clear and easy to read.

    11 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • September 18, 2008 .

    The Celebration Series continues it's comprehensive selections of RCM graded material in this redesigned book. Many different selections than were in the older series.

    29 of 59 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.