World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Celebrate Grieg

By Edvard Grieg

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano solo - Early Intermediate - Advanced (Levels 4-10)
Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. Composer Editions. Romantic. Book. 88 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.CC07).

Item Number: FH.CC07

ISBN 978-0-88797-907-1.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Grieg includes selections from Lyric Pieces, Norwegian Folk Songs and Dances, and Poetic Tone Pictures.

About Frederick Harris Composer Editions

In the Composer Editions, pianists at various stages of musical development will find a practical selection of inspiring and engaging repertoire by all the major composers for piano. Highlights include a representative selection of each composer's keyboard works, minimal editorial additions to the original score, and informative Notes for Study and Performance for each piece.

  • Faedrelandssang / National Song, op. 12, no. 8 
  • Waltz, Op. 12, No. 2 
  • Vaegtersang / Song of the Watchman, op. 12, no. 3 
  • Matrosernes opsang / Sailor's Song, op. 68, no. 1 
  • Norsk / Norwegian Melody, op. 12, no. 6 
  • Alfedans / Elfin Dance, op. 12, no. 4 
  • Aa Ole engang i Sinde fik at beile / Song of the Suitor, op. 17, no. 10 
  • Arietta, Op. 12, No. 1 
  • Efterklang / Remembrances, op. 71 no. 7 
  • Klokkeklang / Bell Ringing, op. 54 no. 6 
  • Voglein / Little Bird, op. 43, no. 4 
  • Morgo ska du fa gifte deg / Tomorrow You Shall Marry Her, op. 66, no. 10 
  • Bedstemors menuet / Grandmother's Minuet, op. 68, no. 2 
  • Waltz, Op. 38, No. 7 
  • Poetic Tone Pictures, op. 3, no. 1 
  • Poetic Tone Pictures, op. 3, no. 5 
  • So lokka me over den myra / Song of the Alpine Cowherd, op. 17, no. 22 
  • Smatrold / Puck, op. 71 no. 3 
  • Halling / Norwegian Dance, op. 38 No. 4 
  • Notturno, op. 54 no. 4 
  • An den Fruhling / To Spring, op. 43 no. 6 
  • Troldtog / March of the Dwarfs, op. 54 no. 3 
  • Entschwundene Tage / Vanished Days, op. 57 no. 1 
  • Schmetterling / Butterfly, op. 43 no. 1 
  • Bryllupsdag pa Troldhaugen / Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, op. 65 no. 6 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.