World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Carols & Countermelodies for Two Violins

By Anne Baker

Violin - Elementary
Composed by Anne Baker. Strings. Book. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.HVLN22).

Item Number: FH.HVLN22

ISBN 978-0-88797-305-5.

This volume contains twelve much-loved Christmas carols in two-part counterpoint for elementary-level violinists. Titles include: Good King Wenceslas, While Shepherds Watched, The First Noel, O Come All Ye Faithful, Hark, the Herald Angels Sing, Deck the Halls, Silent Night, We Wish You A Merry Christmas, O Little Town of Bethlehem, God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen, Once in Royal David's City, and Angels We Have Heard on High.

  • Good King Wenceslas 
  • While Shepherds Watched 
  • The First Noel 
  • O Come All Ye Faithful 
  • Hark, The Herald Angels Sing 
  • Deck the Halls 
  • Silent Night 
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas 
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem 
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 
  • Once In Royal David's City 
  • Angels We Have Heard On High 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Philadelphia, PA
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • December 23, 2004 Good for mixing ability levels

    I have used this book for years. The melody part is standard for a less advanced player. The countermelody is a great idea for violinists who have developed their ears. Both players play a melody part and must listen well to the other part.

    11 of 22 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.