World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Cantiones Sacrae 1592 - Hans Leo Hassler (Brass Quartet)

Digital Sheet Music

By Hans Leo Hassler

Be the first! Write a Review

Brass Quartet - Advanced Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by Hans Leo Hassler (1564-1612). Arranged by Mike Lyons. Baroque Period, Christian, General Worship, Christmas, Easter. Score, Set of Parts. 279 pages. Published by Lyons Music Services (S0.181291).

Item Number: S0.181291

This is an extensive collection of music from Hassler's 1592 Cantiones Sacrae. There are 14 numbers in all as follows:

1. Angelus Ad Pastores

2. Cantate Domino

3. Beati Omnes

4. Beatus Vir

5. Domine Deus Meus

6. Diligam Te, Domine

7. Dixit Maria

8. Beata Es Virgo Maria

9. Inter Natos Mulierum

10. Ego Sum Resurrectio

11. Tu Es Petrus

12. Quia Vidisti Me, Thoma

13. Magnificat sul Quinto Tono

14. Magnificat sul Settimo Tono

This usefull collection of early Baroque church music provides a selection of music for different occasions and circumstances and it is quite possible to use the music in a non-liturgical context as it all works very well as concert music.

All dynamic markings and tempi are, of course, suggestions, rather than hard and fast according to the rules. This is not intended to be an 'edition', but merely a source of useful music for brass quartet.

Parts supplied are:

Part 1 (Bb), Part 2 (Bb/Eb/F), Part 3 (Bb/Eb/F) Part 4 (Bb/Eb/C). Only part 4 is supplied in Bass clef. all other parts are transposed treble. F parts have no key sign.

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.