World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Cantatas for alto and continuo

By George Frideric Handel

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto voice/mezzo voice and keyboard
Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Ellen T. Harris. Pieces & Studies. 192 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193454132. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193454132).

Item Number: OU.9780193454132

ISBN 9780193454132. 12 x 8 inches.

Sixteen cantatas for alto or mezzo voice and keyboard. These cantatas includes more ornamentation than any other Handel cantata collection. Most are published here in an ornamented version, corrected form or complete for the first time. Included is a full description of the songs and their sources and notes for performers, as well as editorial method and critical notes.

  • Clori, degli occhi miei 
  • Deh! lasciate e vita e volo 
  • Dolc'e pur d'amor l'affanno 
  • Figli del mesto cor 
  • Fra pensieri 
  • Ho fuggito Amore 
  • Irene, idolo mio 
  • La solitudine: 'L'aure grate' 
  • Lungi da me, pensier tiranno! 
  • Lungi n'ando Fileno 
  • Nel dolce tempo 
  • Qualor crudele 
  • Quando sperasti, o core 
  • Siete rose rugiadose 
  • Son gelsomino 
  • Stanco di piu soffrire 

Buy Together




20% off

Buy both for $71.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"3834066", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.