World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Burgmuller-Schaum, Book 1

25 Progressive Pieces, Opus 100

By Johann Friedrich Burgmüller

Be the first! Write a Review

25 Progressive Pieces, Opus 100. Composed by Johann Friedrich Burgmüller. Arranged by John W. Schaum. Masterworks; Piano - Schaum Method Supplement; Piano Supplemental. Schaum Master Composer Series. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Book. 40 pages. Published by Schaum Publications, Inc. (AP.EL00290A).

Item Number: AP.EL00290A

ISBN 0757993168.

Johann Friedrich Burgmuller (1806-1874) published several albums of piano studies that have become standard works. This collection consists entirely of 25 Progressive Pieces, Op. 100. Mr. Schaum has renamed some of the exercises with appealing titles and purposely abridged some of the exercises thereby avoiding stiffness and tension. Using the Burgmuller-Schaum exercises will improve piano technic when used in conjunction with a program of balanced piano repertoire. Also available: Bach-Schaum * Chopin-Schaum * Czerny-Schaum * Hanon-Schaum * Mozart-Schaum.

  • Bach-Schaum 
  • Chopin-Schaum 
  • Czerny-Schaum 
  • Hanon-Schaum 
  • Mozart-Schaum 
Close X

I am a music teacher.