World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Beethoven: Sonatas for Piano & Violin

By Jane Coop; Andrew Dawes

Be the first! Write a Review

By Jane Coop; Andrew Dawes. By Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Classical. 3 listening CDs. Published by Naxos (NX.SKY0101).

Item Number: NX.SKY0101

Andrew Dawes and Jane Coop are two of Canada's finest musicians. They have collaborated to present this new release of Beethoven's Sonatas for piano and violin. The complete set of sonatas shows Beethoven's incredible creativity in an intimate medium, and was chosen as "Chamber Duo Recording of the Year" by Opus Magazine. Violinist Andrew Dawes is a chamber musician, soloist, educator, and founding member of the Orford String Quartet. He has performed in more than 25 countries, and in more than 2,000 concerts. Pianist Jane Coop has performed on stages in New York, London, Warsaw, Prague, Tokyo, St. Petersburg, and more. She frequently records, and has produced thirteen albums.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • Disc 1 
  • 01-03. Sonata No. 1 in D Major, Op. 12 No. 1 
  • 04-06. Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 12 No. 2 
  • 07-09. Sonata No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 12 
  • 10-12. Sonata No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 23 
  • Disc 2 
  • 01-03. Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 30 No. 1 
  • 04-06. Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30 No. 3 
  • 07-09. Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47 "Kreutzer" 
  • Disc 3 
  • 01-04. Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 
  • 05-08. Sonata No. 7 in C Minor, Op. 30 No. 2 
  • 09-12. Sonata No. 10 in G Major, Op. 96 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.