World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Bach for the Young Bass Player

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Double Bass, Piano Accompaniment
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Frederick Zimmermann and Mieczyslaw Kolinski. String Solo. Classical. 24 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.121946).

Item Number: HL.121946

ISBN 9781423407393. 9x12 inches. Trans. Zimmerman.

This collection contains 12 selections (from the Notebook of Anna Magdalena Bach, French Suites Nos. 2 & 4, and Six Little Preludes), transcribed by Frederick Zimmermann for double bass with piano accompaniment. Features a separate pull-out section for the double bass parts.

  • Prelude 
  • Minuet 
  • Air 
  • Minuet In G 
  • Sarabande 
  • Chorale 
  • Minuet From French Suite (Bach) 
  • Polonaise In B Minor (Bach) 
  • Air (Bach) 
  • Hymn 
  • Musette in D Major 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Rob Brouwers
    Difficulty Level:
  • June 21, 2007 The first Bach sound.

    Bach for the young bass player, transcribed by Frederick Zimmermann is an excellent introduction in the typical Bach sound and bowtechnique. No. 12, Prelude, the last one, is my favotite.

    21 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.