World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Applause!, Book 2

By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts

Be the first! Write a Review

By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts. Edited by Lynn Freeman Olson. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Masterwork. CD. Alfred Music #00-4052. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4052).

Item Number: AP.4052

ISBN 0739022733. English.

Listening to these recordings allows students to instantly hear the "power and pure flash" as expertly recorded by noted pianist and pedagogue, Valery Lloyd-Watts. Studies show that when budding pianists listen to recordings, they learn notes and rhythms accurately and memorize at a quicker pace. Lloyd-Watts' tasteful interpretations lend insight into each piece.

  • Air and Variations  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Alla Tarantella [Op. 39, No. 2]  Additional credits Edward MacDowell
  • Etude in C Major [Op. 46, No. 24]  Composed by Stephen Heller
  • Hopak  Composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Hungarian [Op. 39, No. 12]  Additional credits Edward MacDowell
  • O Polichinelo   Additional credits Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Praeludium In E Minor  Additional credits Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Romance [Op. 24, No. 9]  Additional credits Jean Sibelius
  • Scherzino [Op. 18, No.2]  Additional credits Moritz Moszkowski
  • Scherzo [Op. 16, No. 2]  Additional credits Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Sonata in G Major  Composed by Domenico Scarlatti
  • Tarantella  Additional credits Albert Pieczonka
  • Toccata  Additional credits Pietro Domenico Paradisi
  • Warrior's Song [Op. 45, No. 15]  Composed by Stephen Heller
  • Wedding Day at Troldhaugen [Op. 65, No. 6]  Composed by Edvard Grieg
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.