World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


An Introduction to His Keyboard Works

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Willard A. Palmer. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Library. Classical Period, Instructional and Method. Collection. 64 pages. Alfred Music #00-664. Published by Alfred Music (AP.664).

Item Number: AP.664

ISBN 9780882842547. 9x12 inches. English.

The pieces in this book are arranged roughly in chronological order. They include the best of Mozart's childhood compositions through late works such as the famous "Sonata in C Major," K. 545. Unique features of this volume include an excellent discussion of pianos in Mozart's day, as well as directives on how to improvise ornaments in Classic keyboard music.

  • Adagio in C Major, K. 356 (617a) 
  • Allegro in Bb Major, K. 3 
  • Allegro in F Major, K. 1x 
  • Andante in C Major 
  • Contradances, K. 269b 
  • II 
  • Larghetto in F Major 
  • Three Pieces from the "London Notebook"  
  • I, K. 15ll 
  • II, K. 15mm 
  • III, K. 15pp 
  • Marche Funebre 
  • del Signor Maestro Contrapunto, K. 453a 
  • Menuet and Trio, K. 1 (le) 
  • Menuet in C Major, K. 6 (Menuet I) 
  • Menuet in C Major, K. 315g 
  • Menuet in D Major, K. 7 
  • Menuet in F Major, K. 4 
  • Menuet in F Major, K. 5 
  • Menuet in F Major, K. 6 (Menuet II) 
  • Sonata No. 4, K. 282 (179g) 
  • Menuet I 
  • Menuet II 
  • Sonata No. 15, K. 545 
  • Allegro 
  • Andante 
  • Rondo 

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"3503118", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"3505874", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.