World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


An Introduction to his Keyboard Music

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano solo - Intermediate; Late Intermediate
By Scott Price. By Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Willard A. Plamer. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Library CD Editions. Baroque. Instrumental solo book and performance CD. With introductory text, performance notes, fingerings and explained ornamentation. 64 pages. Alfred Music #00-24456. Published by Alfred Music (AP.24456).

Item Number: AP.24456

ISBN 9780739038741. English.

This diversified collection guides students to develop stylistic performances of Bach's keyboard works. Among the 27 selections are numerous menuets, short preludes and suite movements. The introductory material contains an excellent discussion of ornamentation, rhythm, articulation, tempo and dynamics in the keyboard music of this master composer. The Alfred Masterwork CD Editions conveniently combine each exceptional volume with a professionally recorded CD that is sure to inspire artistic performances. 64 pages.

PIanist Scott Price is the chair of the Piano Department at the University of South Carolina and holds a doctorate in piano performance from the University of Oklahoma. He has given master classes and recitals throughout the United States and Southeast Asia. His recordings are featured in Alfred's Premier Piano Course.

  • Applicatio  BWV 994
  • Aria in D Minor  BWV 515
  • Bouree from Suite in E minor  BWV 996
  • Invention No. 1 in C Major  BWV 772
  • March in D Major  BWV Anh. 122
  • March in G Major  BWV Anh. 124
  • Meneut in Bb Major  BWV Anh. 118
  • Meneut in D minor  BWV Anh. 132
  • Meneut from the French Suite in E Major  BWV Anh. 817
  • Meneut in G Major  BWV Anh. 114
  • Meneut in G minor  BWV Anh. 115
  • Musette in D Major  BWV Anh. 126
  • Mesette from English Suite in G minor  BWV 808
  • Polonaise in G Minor  BWV Anh. 119
  • Prelude in C Major  BWV 924
  • Prelude in D minor  BWV 926
  • Prelude in F Major  BWV 927
  • Prelude in G minor  BWV 929
  • Sarabande from Partita in A Minor  BWV 827

Buy Together




Buy both for $52.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"7435832", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20060060", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.