World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


American Patriotic Tunes for String Ensemble


By Robert Gardner

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin - Intermediate
Violin. Arranged by Robert Gardner. Quartet; Solo Small Ensembles; String Ensemble - Mixed. Patriotic. Book. 32 pages. Alfred Music #00-37311. Published by Alfred Music (AP.37311).

Item Number: AP.37311

ISBN 9780739079218. English.

Just for strings! Flexible instrumentation for small ensembles, mixed grade levels, or the string orchestra. Perfectly arranged at an intermediate level. The violin and viola books include the melody and two harmony lines, while the cello and bass books include the melody, a harmony line, and a bass line. Mix and match! Titles: America (My Country, 'Tis of Thee) * America the Beautiful * When Johnny Comes Marching Home * The Star Spangled Banner * Over There * The Army Goes Rolling Along * Battle Hymn of the Republic * Marines' Hymn * Battle Cry of Freedom * The Yankee Doodle Boy * Columbia, the Gem of the Ocean * American Patrol * You're a Grand Old Flag * Semper Fidelis.

This compilation of 14 patriotic songs is well-suited for special performances not traditionally covered in string repertoire.
-Ken Tonaki, The Instrumentalist.

  • America (My Country, 'Tis Of Thee) 
  • America The Beautiful 
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home 
  • The Star Spangled Banner 
  • Over There 
  • The Army Goes Rolling Along 
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic 
  • Marines' Hymn 
  • Battle Cry of Freedom 
  • The Yankee Doodle Boy 
  • Columbia, The Gem Of The Ocean 
  • American Patrol 
  • You're A Grand Old Flag 
  • Semper Fidelis 

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19539529", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.