World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Allegro, Adagio E Follia

17 Easy to Intermediate Sonata Movements from 18th-century Italy

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin (flute, oboe) and piano; cello (bassoon) ad libitum - easy to intermediate
17 Easy to Intermediate Sonata Movements from 18th-century Italy. Composed by Various. Edited by Roberto De Caro. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music with CD. String. Die Reihe Baroque Around the World fur flexibles Ensemble mit Klavier kann zu Hause, an Schulen und in Musikzentren verwendet werden. Ideal fur zwangloses Musizieren, aber auch fur Schuler- und professionelle Auffuhrungen. Baroque, Classical. Edition with CD. 80 pages. Schott Music #ED 12951. Published by Schott Music (SD.49016680).

Item Number: SD.49016680

ISBN 9781902455860. 9x12 inches. English - German - Italian - French. Edited by Robert De Caro.

This book contains a wide range of tuneful pieces from the Italian Baroque, edited by Roberto De Caro from leading Italian publisher Ut Orpheus Edizioni. The pieces offer a variety of technical challenges for intermediate-level students. These attractive pieces may also be enjoyed by more advanced players, and ideally suitable as performance material.

  • Preface 
  • About the Editor 
  • Tomaso Albinoni: Largo 
  • Vivace 
  • Largo 
  • Allegro 
  • Giovanni Antonio Canuti: Allegro 
  • Giacomo Ferronati: Largo 
  • Quirino Colombani: Adagio 
  • Giga 
  • Domenico Maria Drejer: Largo 
  • Adagio  
  • Filippo Rosa: Allegro 
  • Pietro Pellegrini: Andante 
  • Anonymous 18th century: Follia di Spagna 
  • Notes on the Music and the Composers 
  • About the performers 
  • Cd Track List 

See Similar Sheet Music

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.