World's Largest Sheet Music Selection



Digital Sheet Music

By Buryl Red

Be the first! Write a Review

SATB choir with optional Full Orchestra (With Optional Full Orchestra) - Digital Download
Composed by Buryl Red. Choral Cantatas. 100 pages. Triune Music Inc #TUO118. Published by Triune Music Inc (LX.TUO118).

Item Number: LX.TUO118

Text: Ragan Courtney.

Acts was commissioned by Sam Prestidge and the Church Music Dept. of the Baptist General Convention of Texas. Synopsis: As in the days of the early church when the believers were being persecuted, the people gather in secret to tell what happened after Jesus' resurrection. Solos may be sung by chorus members who step out from the chorus at the appropriate time. Choir members or others may also play bells, obbligato instruments and guitars. If there is to be no processional, the music may be performed from stationary positions at the front, or in the choir loft. The processional should suggest the idea of Christians entering a meeting place - individually and in groups - gathering together to begin worship and prayer. Individual voices or small groups of voices are first heard singing the opening parts of the round. Other voices join in as the round continues to build. Eventually, all voices and instruments combine to create an atmosphere of warm praise and fellowship.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

  • All Hail the Power 
  • Appendices 
  • At Evening Time 
  • Free Indeed 
  • He Called Me Brother 
  • He Will Return 
  • Hear Me, Little Ones 
  • It Was His Love 
  • Listen to the Rustle of a Mighty 
  • Paul's Song 
  • Prelude and Processional 
  • This Is What You Do 
  • Wind 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing

Buy both for $44.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"19753381", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19884253", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.