World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Treasury of Civil War Songs
Collected, edited & arranged by Tom Glazer Sheet Music Book

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano/Vocal/Guitar - Difficulty: easy-medium
Collected, edited & arranged by Tom Glazer. Edited by Tom Glazer. Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook. Americana. Songbook (softcover). With vocal melody, piano accompaniment, lyrics, chord names and guitar chord diagrams. 56 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313042).

Item Number: HL.313042

ISBN 9780793561780. 9x12 inches.

The songs in this volume are passports back in time to the noise of battle, the pain of separation and loss, and the shackles of slavery. It includes 25 songs of the union and the confederacy, matching Tom Glazer's recorded album A Treasure Of Civil War Songs, and includes historical notes for each song. Titles include: All Quiet Along The Potomac Tonight * The Arms Of Abraham * The Battle Cry Of Freedom * Battle Hymn Of The Republic * Dixie * John Brown's Body * Somebody's Darling * When Johnny Comes Marching Home * The Yellow Rose Of Texas * and more.

  • Goober Peas 
  • All Quiet Along The Potomac Tonight 
  • The Arms Of Abraham 
  • The Conquered Banner 
  • General Patterson 
  • The President's Grave 
  • Somebody's Darling 
  • Tenting Tonight On The Old Camp Ground 
  • We Are Coming, Father Abram 
  • The Battle Cry of Freedom 
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic 
  • Bonnie Blue Flag 
  • (I Wish I Was In) Dixie 
  • John Brown's Body 
  • Maryland, My Maryland 
  • Tramp! Tramp! Tramp! 
  • Upidee 
  • Wait For The Wagon 
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home 
  • The Yellow Rose of Texas 
  • The Year Of Jubilo (Kingdom Coming) 
  • Cumberland Gap 
  • Wake Nicodemus 
  • Marching Through Georgia 
  • Just Before The Battle, Mother 

Buy Together




Buy both for $37.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"2911716", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"3997541", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.