World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Composer's Insight - Volume 4

Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band

Be the first! Write a Review

Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band. Edited by Timothy Salzman. Meredith Music Resource. Composition. Softcover. 276 pages. Published by Meredith Music (HL.317194).

Item Number: HL.317194

ISBN 1574631543. 8.5x11 inches. Edited by Timothy Salzman.

A Composer's Insight, Volume 4 is the fourth in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Samuel Adler, David Bedford, Daniel Bukvich, David Del Tredici, Eric Ewazen, Walter Hartley, Joseph Wilcox Jenkins, Joan Tower, Joseph Turrin, Dan Welcher and Dana Wilson.

  • SAMUEL ADLER by Mitchell Lutch 
  • DAVID BEDFORD by Evan Feldman 
  • DANIEL BUKVICH by Brian Chin 
  • DAVID DEL TREDICI by Scott Atchison 
  • ERIC EWAZEN by Philip Brown 
  • WALTER HARTLEY by Nseobong E. Ekpo 
  • JOSEPH WILLCOX JENKINS by William Berz and Daniel Zugale 
  • JOAN TOWER by Margaret Young-Weitzel 
  • JOSEPH TURRIN by Eric Smedley 
  • DAN WELCHER by Ysabel Sarte 
  • DANA WILSON by Laura Stambaugh 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.